Tuesday, July 29, 2014

REVIEW: Nike Comfort Flip Flops

Hello all, and yes if you have noticed, I have started to review shoes. Just thought of trying to review new things other than beauty products for a change.

After my cheap flip flops broke on me in public, I was traumatized and swore i would never wear flip flops again. Plus, a lot of them always hurt my feet after long periods of wear.
BUT, because sometimes it is just annoying to wear socks and tennis shoes, especially in hot weather, I decided that I need flip flops.

I saw these flip flops a while back but because of the price, I actually held back. To be honest, the most expensive pair of flip flops I ever bought were around $7, so the idea of paying more than $20 for a pair of flip flops were outrageous. But then again, it's a pair of Nike flip flops and that just makes a big difference. I own a few pairs of Nike shoes and they are super durable, so the trauma of them breaking in public somewhat lessened for me. Another thing is that they are SOOOOO SOFT. SOFT! It uses memory foam, so it adds on that extra cushion that my feet need. The bottom of the shoe is also really durable and strong, so i dont have to worry about it wearing any time soon.

Picture of the one i got. I believe this one is called volt pink. It was quite hard to find in my size.. Speaking of sizes, these flip flops only run in whole numbers. I'm actually a 9.5, but I got a 10 and it fits perfectly. I normally go half a size up for Nike shoes anyway, so it's not a problem for me. 

They have many colors for this style of flip flops, but I loved this one the most. It just stood out to me. The picture simply does not do its justice. 
Also note that this picture was taken about 2 months of so after wearing. It has started to get dirty though, and even though getting green for the sole was not exactly a perfect idea, i still love it. 

Bottom of the shoe. 

Heel of the shoe. As i have stated above, it is sturdy and strong.

Great shoe, I'm curious to know how long it will last for me. My last pair of Nike tennis shoes lasted 5+ years, and is still wearable, even though I have stopped wearing it already. 





REVIEW: Reebok Skyscape Runaround Shoes

Hello all, today I really want to review a pair of shoes that I have bought about 4 months ago. It started when I was looking through a magazine and saw these shoes on one of the pages. The color of the shoe was cute and the advertisement for it really made me want a pair.

It was noted as being a really comfortable and lightweight shoe. Apparently, the materials of the shoe are made from the same fabrics as bras, so its definitely really soft. The best thing about the shoe that reeled me in? Its machine washable!

The shoe comes in a few colors, and if you want patterned ones (those look so nice!), they will cost extra, but i dont have the extra money for that, nor do i feel it is necessary.

The shoe itself is quite pricey (around $60-70), and if you want the best deal on this shoe, i suggest looking through the online shops first and compare the prices. The prices are around the same but you might get deals such as certain % off, etc, which will make the shoe a bit cheaper than other stores.

Picture of the shoe around 4 months ago, when i first took it out of the box. Nice and pink! 
Looks cute in just about anything you wear! 

How it looks now, around 4 months later. I wear this shoe nearly everyday since i got it. Notice that it has gotten dirtier :( 
It made a good replacement for a lot of my older and heavier shoes, which just weighed me down a lot when I was walking. With these shoes, it's so lightweight, sometimes i feel like i'm flying. lol. 


This is the bottom of the shoe, dirty as well. 

The heel. I tend to wear out the heel of my shoes really fast. As you can see here, it is actually still pretty good, but i do notice some signs of wearing. 

The removable sole. has my dirty footprint on it. 
Its a really soft sole. I'm guessing it is like a sort of memory foam. Really soft and squishy. 


Bottom of the sole. Shiny and slick 

Thickness of the sole. 


As for the washing, I have washed these shoes once. I just removed the laces and the sole, put it in a mesh laundry bag and dumped it into the wash. 
I basically put it into the mesh bag because I wanted extra protection for the shoe, but I'm pretty sure it can be ok without the laundry bag as well. 
What happened was that a lot of the dirt stains on my shoe as well as my dirty footprint on the sole did not really wash off. 
If you really want to wash this shoe, I think the best thing would be to actually scrub any stains you have first and then throw it in the wash.  

I have not used these shoes for running or jogging of the sort, and i do not intend to do so, as i think the sole of the shoe is not intended for it. This shoe is more suitable for walking instead. 

I used to have really bad kneecap pains after walking long distances or after walking for a whole day, but after doing those same activities with these shoes, i didnt have the pains anymore. But to be honest, there were a few days where my legs did hurt even with these shoes though. 

Also, I have used these shoes for hiking (I didnt know i was going to go hiking and had those shoes on) and i can tell you that they are most definitely NOT intended to go on hikes. As i have said, the sole of the shoe is soft, so it really doesnt have good support. There's not much grip when you are walking down and most of the time i thought i was going to slip and die.. 

Overall, it is a great shoe and I would definitely buy another pair. 

Thursday, July 17, 2014

REVIEW: Olay Regenerist Luminous

Next Up: Olay Regenerist Luminious!! 
I was really excited when this product was released as I am a big fan of Olay products. 





Some images of the box. 
Here are the claims: 
"-reduces appearance of dark spots over time
-brightens, exfoliates, smoothes
-regenerates skin's appearance to help recapture healthy looking, youthful luminosity" 

"-first use: intense hydration immediately refreshes and illuminates skin 
-2 weeks: skin looks visibly younger 
-8 weeks: the appearance of dark spots and discoloration are diminished to reveal vibrantly, even skin tone". 



Images of the jar itself and how the cream looks like. 


Jar looks exactly like the regenerist brand, except not red in color. 
The cream itself is a peachy color, whereas the regenerist is white. 
The scent is a bit more stronger than the regenerist, but overall, i really like the scent because it smells quite refreshing to me. 

In comparison with the regenerist, this feels more fluffy, creamy and thick. The regenerist is thinner. 

I believe i have been using this product for more than 5 months already (and yes, still using the same jar). 
Sadly, I did not take any pictures of the before, so I can only say what I believe to be true. My skin feels smoother (not sure if its because I use the fresh effects moisturizer in the morning. that cream makes my face really soft). It also feels more even in skin tone. The dark spots didnt really fade, but my skin does look brighter. I do know that after I put on the cream, my face looks whiter and more healthy though. 

Perhaps it is because I dont use the other products in the Luminous line. It seems as if they want us to use all their products together for the full effect.. 
I did manage to get their face wash, which is quite pricey ~$9-10, compared to their regular face wash which is about half the price. Luckily I got mine for around $7 after a coupon. 
I haven't tried it yet as I am trying to finish my current face wash, but I will put up a review after I do get a chance to use it. 

Overall, great product. Not disappointed at all. 

REVIEW: Daiso Face Cleaning Brush

Ok! back with another review. I want to get as many reviews that i have on hand waiting to complete by today! 
Daiso face washing brush. Costs only $1.50. 
Actually, I'm not entirely sure if they still sell these. I went to my local Daiso about a week ago and I did not see these in stock. 
I remember many months back a customer at Daiso was actually asking the staff if they still sold these, only to realize that they were sold out, so I'm guessing this item is really popular. 



Apparently, this brush is said to help you clear your pores and remove excess oil and debris from your face. 

Its actually quite simple to use. 
Just put your desired face wash onto the brush, rub it to get the foam started and use it to massage over your face. 

According to the date of the image, I have had this item since Dec 2013... I'm still using the same one now..so it has been around 7-8 months? Quite durable if you ask me. No signs of wear at all. I only use it once a day when I shower though. 

What I really like about this item are the bristles. It is like a mini massager for my face. Also, I tend to get a lot of dry skin on my lips and this item helps to scrape off a lot of the dead skin i have. 

Totally recommended and I would most likely buy another one as backup if i see it sold at daiso again. 

REVIEW: Flawless Raspberry Ketone

Hello all, I must say that i am terribly sorry for not keeping up to date with my reviews. I am really far behind on many things..

Today, I will start off with a review on the flawless raspberry ketone.






this thing is a SCAM
I had initially seen this on a magazine, and it was highly recommended, saying that you can get a free trial on their website. 
Since it was recommended on the magazine, and it was a free trial  (just had to pay 4.95 for shipping) i thought, ok why not. 
turns out the website was really misleading. 
when i received it by mail, it was only then that i read the card they gave in the mail saying that i had to call in or email to cancel my order within 14 days if i was not satisfied with the product or i would be charged FULL price for the item. 

what's even worse? I HAD TO RETURN THE REMAINDER OF THE PILLS TOO. 

i was beyond furious. The website said free trial but said nothing about having to return the pills or calling in to cancel if i did not like it.
I immediately sent an email asking if i was to be supplied with stamps or anything of the sort to pay for the shipping costs to send the item back to them. They did not give me a reply. 

Called them in and took forever, so gave up. 
Sent another email, in a more angry matter this time and they finally replied. 
Had to pay for the shipping fees myself.. 

so.. i basically wasted around $10 just to try some damn pills, which i do not even know if it worked or not because i was too pissed over the situation to even try it for a full 2 weeks. 

I remember trying it for 1-2 days. Kept burping out raspberry smells. Didn't really suppress my hunger; instead i either got hungry faster or ate the same amount of food. 

Waste of time and money. Please do not buy this. If you really want to, buy it off other sites like amazon or at walmart. they actually wanted to charge me a cost of around $90 for that damn bottle when amazon charges only ~$30 or so for the same amount. 




Saturday, May 24, 2014

REVIEW: Olay Fresh Effects Dew over, hydrating gel moisturizer

Hello all! terribly sorry for the super long delay in posting reviews! i have been super busy lately that i have neglected this blog :(

anyway, today i would like to review Olay fresh effects moisturizer!
i have been using this for more than 2 months or so already.








here are the images of the box, bottle and contents! 

I was actually really happy that they released this because i was really looking forward to being able to purchase an olay moisturizer in the USA instead of having to buy it overseas. (i use aquaction, which apparently does not sell here in the USA. not sure why though) 

this cost me around $13 at target. 

upon opening the bottle, i really like the scent. it is really floral and sweet. in comparison to the aquaction, it is a bit different. aquaction in my opinion is more of a watery scent and calming, refreshing and clear to me. This is also calming as well, but not as subtle in scent compared to aquaction i guess. Both are good in their own ways and i found that i never really hated any of the olay product smells. 

upon 2 months or so of application, i would like to say it is not a bad moisturizer, BUT i think it is a bit more oily compared to aquaction and that is the only drawback for me. sometimes my face would feel really oily after 6+ hours or so. i guess thats what i meant about aquaction being more clear. 

overall, it is not a bad purchase and it is cheaper in comparison to aquaction (aquaction costs ~$16) 
it does keep your skin moisturized so i wouldnt say that it doesnt do its job. 


Saturday, February 1, 2014

REVIEW: Daiso Collagen Sleeping Pack

Hello all! Once again it has been a while. i have been very busy with my studies lately and i feel really bad for neglecting my blog :(

anyway here is the long awaited review for Daiso's collagen sleeping pack.

"Makes the skin moist while sleeping" 

100G or APPROX 3.4 FL OZ

"Collagen arranges in order skin wave and makes your skin supple and shiny while sleep" 

HOW TO USE: 
-Arrange skin wave with lotion or skin after cleansing. Apply and spread over the face, except around the eyes and the mouth. Go to sleep and wash up in the next morning.
Please use three times or 4 times a week. 

Made in Korea 

Here is how it looks. It is a clear gel. Fragrance-wise, it is not flowery or fruity. The smell is somewhat similar to the moisture gels- unscented lotion. 

How it looks when applied to hand and after glossing it over my hand. 



REVIEW: 
I must admit that i was quite surprised at how smooth and soft this product made my skin feel after application. 
Once again the bottle is somewhat skeptical in what the product does and the grammar is worded a bit off. 
Well, i basically put the product on after i wash my face and then go to bed. And yes i do wash it off the next day. I honestly do not know why they make you wash it off the next day, but its not a big deal anyways since i have to wash my face when i wake up, BUT i have heard that some products which state that you should wash it off should be washed off in the morning basically because the product may have chemicals which are too strong for your skin and not good. 
I'm not entirely sure if that is correct, but it is still best to follow the instructions. Also note that it says use 3 or 4 times a week. why cant you use it all 7 days a week? must mean something right?

Anyway, this is quite a nice product in making my skin feel really soft, but other than that i do not think it really has other effects to it. 
Interesting buy though. 


Anyway, here are pictures of some upcoming reviews:
Olay Regenerist Luminious

AND

Olay Fresh Effects Dew Over! Hydrating Gel Moisturizer



I am a big fan of Olay products and I was glad to see that they have some new products! I am especially happy for the moisturizer because if it works good, I will possibly have a replacement for Olay's aquaction gel that i have to buy overseas. Also to note that both are the same size(1.7 fl oz) but aquaction costs a bit more: $16 i believe compared to Dew over's $13. 
Well, for now, I can only say that i tried a bit of the dew over and I am in love~ 

I am also glad that they released Olay Regenerist Luminous! Well, not that i really want to brighten my skin anymore, but I just couldn't help it. It costs $24. 

Both were purchased at my local Target and the stock seemed to be quite limited.