Saturday, August 12, 2017

REVIEW: CAT SQUISHY PHONE CASE


Check out the product here
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B073P9M28H



I received this item at a discounted price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 
I'm guessing these phone cases will be the next big thing? I don't know. 

What I noticed is that a lot of cute phone cases really don't do so well regarding protecting your phone. 

I believe this to be one of them.,.
The cat squishy on the back is pretty cute though...if it wasn't deformed (see photos a user posted on the amazon reviews...her cat is perfect... my cat is a bit off)... Quality control is pretty bad here. 

This is what the phone case looks like on the front. Material is silicone, I believe. 

Not a big fan of the buttons 


I'm not going to test how well this item protects my phone if it does take a hit. I was just really interested in this phone case because of the squishy cat. 

Really interesting concept, and it does keep you distracted for a while. Kind of like an add on stress reliever. 

Other than it being cute, I'm not sure if it is practical in terms of protecting my phone from falls. 

Friday, July 7, 2017

REVIEW: High Mountain Oolong Tea

PRODUCT LINK HERE: 

http://www.amazon.com/Mountain-Infusers-Organic-Healthy-Beverage/dp/B019UQBTQS/ie=UTF8?m=A3C6Z36G5KMA1U&keywords=alishan+tea

Hi All, 
Today I will be reviewing this item: 

High Mountain Oolong Tea, Ali Shan Taiwan | Loose Leaf for Infusers | Organic Chai | Wu Long Tea Healthy Beverage | Weight Loss Diet Tea | Da Yu Ling Tea Tin

Note that I received this item at a discounted price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 

So let's start with the appearance: very nice and probably great for gifting. 

Issue? No tape to seal the cap, and it can fall off very easily. 
Secondly, please look below- I received a dented tin. Definitely CANNOT be gifted at this point. 

The whole tin is nearly in chinese, except for one small portion in the back where they teach you how to cook the tea, but the english translations are literally useless. 


This is how they look like inside. You get two vacuum sealed pouches of tea leaves 
I did not take pictures of the tea leaves, but they look like rolled up leaves... 

Issues with this item... 
1. Although they state the product is oolong tea, nowhere on the tin does it say "oolong". Tea connoisseurs, please correct me if I'm wrong. 
2. Further emphasizing my first point.. In chinese, they have the following: 
品名: 茶叶
成分:天然茶叶
This literally translates to: 
name: tea leaves 
ingredients: natural (or organic) tea leaves 
Again, does not state it is oolong. 

Says that it is made in Taiwan. 

Also, it states that it can be kept for 1 year, BUT date of manufacturing is nowhere to be seen on the tin. The bottom of the tin has a label (which I forgot to take a picture of), stating that the tea is good until 5/01/2018- so I'm guessing that it was manufactured around May of this year. 


Back of tin has a brief background about the tea and where it is collected, but I won't get into that, as there's too much to translate. 

3. Does not taste like oolong. I have had oolong before and they are dark in color, somewhat bitter, and strong. This tea is very LIGHT in color, slightly bitter, and not strong at all. Maybe I used too much water? I don't know. I just feel like it doesn't taste like oolong at all. 

Although I stated that it doesn't taste like oolong at all, it also has its advantages. The tea is rather soothing to drink, and I quite like the taste. I don't like how misleading the tin is though. 



Saturday, June 17, 2017

Review: Simply Essentials Tweezers Set

LINK TO PRODUCT 


ITem came in a box, but I threw it away before I took a photo. Pouch has a small mirror attached! 

This is the pouch to hold the tweezers. It is literally a flimsy flat holder, but I guess it does its job 

Close look at the tweezers. There are two slanted ones and one pointed one. 

Side view of the tweezers. They are actually quite sharp, so be careful when handling them!!

Tweezers with logo. All of the tweezers have that logo on it, but the flash caused it to disappear on the silver ones. 

Having been said, it is actually my first time ever using a pointed tweezer, and I question to myself why I have never used it before. This tweezer is becoming my new favorite. Great to use, and easily pluck off hairs. 
For those who want to know what I use the tweezers for, they're for my knuckle hair. Yes, you heard it right. I have a huge dislike for seeing hairs on my hands, so I pluck them.. 

The pointed one works great. I have a ton of the slanted ones, but they are getting dull, so I'm glad that this pack had two of them. It would have been nice if they had a different one though, but that's okay. 

Otherwise, great set, and once again: 

I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.. 

Thanks guys! 



Saturday, June 3, 2017

REVIEW: Aulexy Yoga Grip Socks - 4 pack



https://www.amazon.com/Pilate-Yoga-Socks-Anti-Slip-Color/dp/B0727X4WPG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1493980658&sr=8-1&keywords=yoga+sock&m=A39BXQKUDFCLWW

This is a review for Aulexy yoga grip socks. Note I received this item at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. 

This item cotains 4 pairs of socks with different colors: Gray, White, Black, and Pink. 
Initially the listing was for 5 pairs of socks, and I guess they made an error and changed it. When I purchased it, it said 5 pairs of socks and was greatly disappointed to only see 4. No big deal though. 

All socks have the Aulexy logo on it, with nonslip grip. Great for yoga. 



There is also a flap at the back to make it easier to put on the socks. 


I am a size 9-9.5 and these socks fit perfectly. 
Great colors, very comfortable socks. 
I have also tested it on wooden floors, and they do great in preventing slips. 


Thursday, May 11, 2017

A little rant about FEDEX, one of the worst and most unprofessional delivery service I have ever encountered.

Let's face it, we all have had some delivery service issue in our lifetime, whether we are the buyer or the seller.

I purchase many things online and have had a taste of almost all delivery services. These are my personal opinions:

-USPS is most likely reliable. They have lost 3 of my packages by far.
-UPS is the most reliable. They never lost my packages. When they say they will deliver on a certain day, they do it.
-ONTRAC does their job, but they like to dump my packages at the front door and run.
-Amazon Carrier is a total hit or miss. I have had issues where they call me when I'm not at home, and instead of asking me what to do with the package, they hung up on me and marked the package as delivery attempted. Other times, they will just be too lazy to deliver a package to my front door, and leave it in the mailing area where everyone has public access to. Real safe amazon. And the other times, they do their job correctly.


What I'm trying to show is that I have had bad to negative experiences with other carriers, so I'm not trying to bash on FedEx for no particular reason.

This particular incident has left me speechless and angry to the max.

Let me explain a little bit about my FedEx histories first: Up until this incident, I never really had any problems with FedEx.
The only things I never liked about Fedex is that they tend to dump your packages on the ground and run. Sometimes they knock on the door, sometimes they don't. And yes, they even dumped a box with labels of "LIVE ANIMAL" on it, onto the ground. THUMP. 

My particular incident is with a package which I believe they were too lazy to deliver. Waited all day for it and around 4:45 PM, it was marked as delivery exception, customer not there or business closed. I immediately knew they were being lazy and didn't want to deliver, so they marked it like that. I was like fine, I can wait for the next day, since they were going to redeliver anyways.

The next day, still got nothing. Around 4:30 (ironic how it's always around that time huh) got another message saying customer refused delivery. UHH WHAT? Excuse you but I was home.

There was no way I would have refused delivery anyways because Fedex delivery dudes like to knock and run. They dont wait for me to open the door and nicely hand me my package. Another thing was that they marked delivery as refused at a completely different city than where I live. It was as if the package stayed at their warehouse and never left. 

I panicked and called Fedex because the damn package was going back to the seller. Like hello I want the package. 

Got a male representative on the line, which I really wish I got his name, but the guy had a tendency to talk fast and slur his words together. I was really pressing my ear to the phone to hear what he was saying. I sometimes wonder if they were trained that way so the customer won't know what they're saying..... 

ANYHOW, he then CONFIRMED my shipping address with me, but then later said that its because the seller put in the wrong address. What???  But you just confirmed the address with me??? 
The asshole didn't want the help me and told me the only thing I could do was to contact the seller. I asked if he could hold my package at fedex so I could go pick up. 
His response? "No, you have to contact the seller".  So much for customer service. 

It's LUDICROUS THAT I CAN'T EVEN PICK UP MY OWN PACKAGE. 

Called the company who I purchased from, and a nice and friendly representative helped me out. Confirmed that the address was indeed correct. Told me that Fedex probably tried to deliver to wrong address and will call me back after they sort things out. 

THANK YOU FEDEX, (sarcasm here)

I was beyond raging at this point that the fedex rep had the audacity to LIE to me. To my knowledge, customer service means to help customers. It means to try to solve their problems, NOT LIE TO THEM and also place the blame on others. 

I then sent a complaint to FEDEX. Their customer service wasn't any better. Upon initial contact, I got the same message: Please contact seller. 

I told them what was going on AGAIN. You can see my complaint on the images below. 


After, they asked me to provide my name, address and telephone number IF I wanted to forward this crap to the management, I completely blew it. 

OBVIOUSLY YOU SHOULD HAVE FORWARDED ANY COMPLAINTS TO THE MANAGEMENT. HELLOOO?? They should have forwarded this complaint even if I didn't provide the info. 

At this point, I knew that fedex does not take negative criticism well and obviously did not want to document this complaint, or did not care enough. 

I replied and told them to obtain my info from the tracking number provided. Told them that if they were getting my phone number to call me to ask about the situation then forget it. Don't waste my time because everything has already been documented in the emails I sent them (assuming they know how to read). 

Got a reply with a copy and paste of the same thing asking me for my name, address and phone number. Apparently they can't read. 

I am done with fedex. I hope you are too. IF you are a seller, please try to use other services so your customers do not have to face this bullshit. 

At least when I documented a complaint with UPS, they called me and addressed the issues with me. 

Please share any experiences you had with Fedex- I'll be glad to read about them. 






Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Vorfreude Hearing Enhancement Amplifier Aid Mic & Speaker REVIEW



A disclaimer that I received this item at a discounted price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review 

NOTE: that this item is a gift for my grandmother, who has hearing impairments. She uses these hearing aids on a daily basis. 

Also note that I will not be using this product since it is intended as a gift, and I will not be able to give this to her in time for my review deadline. 
As such, I will be reviewing the product based on how it looks. 

This product came in a box, pretty nice looking. It was wrapped in clear shrink wrap, but for purposes of this review, I removed it so I could take a look inside. 


Back of box. 

Very detailed instructions as to how to operate this item. 


Inside of box. Contains the hearing aid, a brush to clean the hearing aid, 2 batteries, and 3 different ear plug sizes. 

Close up of the hearing aid. Looks exactly like what my grandma uses! 

Loving the different sizes you can choose from. I'm not sure if my grandma's hearing aid has these. 


Overall everything looks great, and I can imagine how much cheaper this product is compared to the ones you would get from a doctor, or medical center. 
Unfortunately, I am unable to test out this product, so maybe I will do an update when I give this to my grandma. 


Saturday, March 11, 2017

REVIEW: Luvami Earrings

LINK FOR ITEM http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MZ2GLLK


 HI all, today I will be reviewing Luvami 18k White Gold Cubic Zirconia Stud Earrings
The first thing I noticed is that the earrings are very shiny. In terms of the 18k white gold, I'm no expert, so I'm not sure how accurate that is. 
The sizing is 7MM, and I was afraid that it would be too big, since I am used to 4-5 MM earrings, but this is just right. 
Pics of the earring with and without flash. 
Pic of earring on ear. (my ear isn't up to par with modeling standards but it proves its purpose...hah)


The earring isn't heavy when worn, and it doesn't even feel like I have earrings on, which is good. 
The studs are long, which is another plus for me, because I often have issues with my earrings falling from my ear. 

I also have another issue where I can easily get infected when wearing earrings. I will see if these earrings are good or not. 

Otherwise, they are beautiful earrings, and I will be sure to wear them. 
I received this item at a discounted price in exchange for my review. Even if I had purchased the item without the discounted price, everything I stated here stands true.